This website aims to provide you with information about the work of the council, the meeting dates and minutes, as well as other documents associated with it. Funding from the Welsh Assembly Government has enabled us to create the website.

Mitchel Troy United Community Council is in rural South Wales and serves an area between the town of Monmouth and Raglan to the west. The Council was formed by the amalgamation of six parish councils and this is reflected in the five wards: Cwmcarvan, Dingestow, Pen y Clawdd, Mitchel Troy, Tregare and Wonastow. The River Trothy (Troddi in Welsh) links four of the five wards giving its name to the Council and to the largest of the wards, Mitchel Troy.

You may contact councillors or the clerk via the Council’s email address or the clerk’s phone number.

There are also useful links to other authorities and local groups.